Everyday is a new adventure!

The wife and I were window shopping at TJ Maxx today and I ran into this gem.

I don’t usually find these things too amusing but today it hit me. Here I am everyday looking at all the exotic destinations that I wish I could be, always planning the next adventure. This reminded me that adventure can happen anywhere, even at work. All it takes is trying something new. Switch up the morning routine or something similar. God gave us this whole planet to enjoy. It’s awesome to see other places, but your own backyard is one of God’s beautiful creations as well. Let’s not take for granted the adventures we can have everyday. I think tomorrow I may take the scenic route home after work!!

Challenge: try something new everyday.

-DeMarrius

Leave a Reply

